Hard Work Pays Off

Today my teacher for visual media asked me if she could have a JPG copy of my project so that she could put it into her new text-book! I spent 10 plus hours making this project and to be recognized for my hard work in this form is almost unbelievable. Just an other way that I know I am FINALLY in the right major and at the right school.

 

In third grade I was diagnosed with short-term memory loss and ADD/ADHD. From then on out I was treated differently by teachers in hopes that it would help me. I guess you could say it did. In one way it showed me that my teachers wouldn’t expect anything great out of me and more than often I felt like they had given up on me. In an other way it gave me motivation to prove to myself and them that I knew I could do it- and I did.

My goal since 6th grade was to come to Brigham Young University-Idaho (BYU-I) straight out of high school. I am so grateful for the help and support I received from my parents and tutors. The fight was hard, there were many times I felt alone and wanted to give up. Every time that happened I was strengthened through the Lord. He has big plans for me and every time I want to quit I don’t because he’s always right besides me, encouraging me and blessing me with miracles.

Coming to BYU-I has been one of the greatest blessings in my life. I met my husband here, who not only is my best friend but always stands by me. He makes me feel intelligent and I couldn’t be more grateful for that. He has made me a better person. Also, having teachers know me by name and praise my work is something new to me. I finally feel respected and intelligent, but more importantly I feel like I am learning and that there is hope for me.

These are just a few examples of ways the Lord strengthens me. Luke 1:37 “For with God nothing shall be impossible.”

Leave a Reply

