Decisions

Lately, as I’m sure most of you have noticed, I haven’t been keeping up with my blog. I got to thinking about why I have a blog and what I want to accomplish with it.

I started my blog because EVERYONE (teachers, professionals, mentors, fellow students…) told me I should be on every outlet available online. Put yourself out there, build your portfolio, and show your future employer what you’re capable of.

I guess in a way I am doing this. I write my about my job and school and my accomplishments there but I feel something is missing. I love reading blogs, but I don’t know if this whole blogging thing is for me. Maybe I’ll just make an online portfolio and keep it at that?

I would like your input though. I have had people tell me they enjoy my blog and I don’t want to stop cold turkey and leave them hangin’! So I have created this poll that I hope you will all take the time to answer on, and it’s anonymous so don’t be scared to tell the truth!

http://poll.pollcode.com/6qib

Leave a Reply

