Stepping Stones

Just a quick note, but last Thursday I was asked by my managers to give a presentation on I~Comm for today (Tuesday) to the Madison Education Foundation. I was excited for the opportunity but overwhelmed because I had a class presentation yesterday, a pitch this Thursday and then I leave Friday for the PRSSA National Conference so I am trying to get all my school work in.

My assistant and I spent about 10 hours preparing for this meeting by getting direct quotes, making the power point, and of course practicing (not to mention the loss of sleep over stress). We finally gave it this morning at 7 a.m. – it was still dark out y’all! Everything went great and an hour and a half after our presentation the board of directors sent me an email saying that they wanted to hire I~Comm.

Things in life right now couldn’t get much better…It’s always nice to have your hard work pay off. Go check out our full presentation.

Leave a Reply

