Week 1: Edit Redo

BirdCutOut

 

1. Bird Particle Cutout: 1/25/13; 4:05 pm; BYU-I Tropical Greenhouse; f 4.2; 1/125; Nikon Coolpix L120

For my first editing assignment I was suppose to do a particle cutout and a full cutout of two separate photos but I accidentally only did one, so I am redoing the part of the assignment I missed now. For this assignment I used the quick selection tool in Photoshop to select the portion of the image I wanted to keep. I then refined the image by adjusting the feathering, smoothing, etc. to make the selection less jagged.

Leave a Reply

