General Conference Notes

Hey ya’ll! With General Conference coming up I created my own page for taking notes and thought I’d share it with you too! In the spirit of General Conference I hope that you are all getting prepared and ready to receive answers to your prayers. I have seen Heavenly Father’s love and blessings in my life and can’t wait to hear the good word this weekend.

general conference

On a side note, I also thought I would share a story of my favorite General Conference. Four years ago I moved to Rexburg, Idaho to go to BYUI (of course)! Just like many of you are doing I’m sure, you’re inviting your FHE family or the cute boys across the street to watch conference and eat delish cinnamon rolls. My apartment had a variety of friends who came over, one being my husband, Clayton.

I had been hanging out with Clayton and his roommates for about a week now. Nothing major had happened between us yet, just good ol’ friends. As the opening hymn to the Sunday afternoon session started I received some inspiration that was very unexpected, but would forever change my life. It was so life-like I thought someone had come over and whispered in my ear but when I looked no one was there. That day I learned Clayton was going to be my husband. Heavenly Father said to me, “This is your husband.”

That was is it, plain and simple. I am so glad that I had prepared myself for that conference weekend to receive that revelation. Marrying Clayton was the best decision I have ever made and my life has changed 180 percent (for the better) because of it. I am so proud to call him my husband.

If you prepare yourself for this conference, whether or not if you have pressing questions, the Lord will reveal himself to you and pour out his blessings. I hope you all have a wonderful conference! To download a PDF (which is what I suggest for printing rather than a JPEG) of my conference notes select the following link: general conference

Leave a Reply

